Pink and Black Glitter Nails

I should have been doing a lot of other things tonight. But I felt kinda girly and did my nails instead.

I started with a “HD” hot pink base color.

Then I used a very fine point brush to apply black to the nail bed, I really like how this “reverse” tips I’ve seen on pinterest look.

I have some really sheer tinted colors, so I used this icy blue to apply some thin glitter coats and wet the nail for loose glitter application.

I poured the loose glitter over the black and took a dry brush to it, with gentle strokes to keep from damaging the even coats.

Just before the clear coat went on, the glitter seems pretty thick.

But the clear coat toned down the glitter to more of a shimmer on top of the colors.

Leave a Reply

